Siji’s debut video shoot

dsc_0641We’ve just completed the shooting of  my debut music video for the song ‘Yearning For Home‘.

The video features cameos from my funky ‘Naija’ brethren representing as only they can; bold, black, strong and ever so proud!!! We’re currently editing footage from the shoot which should be premiering in a couple of weeks.

I chose the song ‘Yearning For Home’ in particular given its sentiment relates strongly to my situation as a legal immigrant in a foreign land. Though here by choice, I still yearn for a place I once called and remembered as ‘Home’.

Ultimately I’ve come to the conclusion that home is where one feels like he/she most belongs, is most at ease, most loved and ultimately most welcome. So for all us global nomads, the entire universe is in fact a place to call home.

I dedicate the song to the millions of displaced around the world who by choice or condition have lost the comfort of sanctuary and now yearn for a place to call ‘HOME’.

Comments
4 Responses to “Siji’s debut video shoot”
  1. Kensue says:

    I just wanted you to know that I love your music so much. I never know who you wrer be for. So no i thank god so ver much to be aroud the music that i can love so very much. I can feel the love and the peace of the music that you play so very well. I wish you the very best

  2. adesiji says:

    many thanks!!!

  3. Eji Benson says:

    Thank you, Siji. Just listened to a sample of your work. Superbly crafted. The sample had this beautiful cacophony of sounds – Loved the African drum bites and your voice is divine. Just great !!!!

  4. Michael Tim says:

    I love your site! 🙂

    _____________________
    Experiencing a slow PC recently? Fix it now!

Leave a Reply

