OSUNLADE’S REBIRTH

Cover

I met Osunlade back in ’98 during what was then my first professional musical trip to the US. Our very first collaboration together, yielded the much raved about and danced to, Soulful House classic, ‘Feel’s Like‘.

During his initial foray into the dance world, Osunlade was kind and generous enough to have me tend to his shrine and musical altar back in New York, whilst he was out moving bodies globally with his unique blend of African and electronic music. It was during this time that I crafted what was to become my debut album, ‘God-given‘.

I heard of few of the gems that make up his forthcoming masterpiece, ‘Rebirth‘ back then and my feelings of awe and marvel  pretty much remain the same. His musical range and diversity shine through on the entire record. I eagerly anticipate the records’ official release early in October and only too sure it will do exceptionally well, particularly among true music connoiseurs worldwide. Pay heed!

Leave a Reply

